Securitization at LBBW.

Broad expertise in the asset-backed segment.

 

With more than 65 successfully realized transactions for corporate clients, LBBW has a broad track record of more than 15 years in the mid-market ABS segment.

Via Weinberg Capital DAC, Dublin, LBBW sponsors the mid-market ABCP program with the most transactions. Because of LBBW's excellent sponsor rating, the Weinberg program is positioned extremely well with Fitch/Moody's short-term ratings of F1/P1.

Benefits for your company

  • Instrument for securing long-term liquidity and to diversify existing sources of financing;
  • Potential for a reduction of total assets under German Commercial Code (HGB) and IFRS;
  • Financing volume adjusts to the development of total receivables (figuratively, an ABS "breathes" with the accounts);
  • Positive incentives to improve discipline and improve the quality of receivables management (shorter settlement times for receivables, determining standard processes);
  • Provides financial muscle for a potential expansion strategy;
  • Anonymous form of financing on the capital market.

We will arrange with pleasure a tailored ABCP transaction for your company.

 

Securitization of trade receivables

When setting up a mid-market ABS, a company sells revolving trade receivables to a special purpose vehicle (Weinberg Capital DAC, Dublin), which will refinance the purchase price by issuing Asset Backed Commercial Papers ("ABCP") on the capital market. These debt instruments are referred to as Asset Backed Securities (ABS), as they are secured (backed) by the purchased receivables (assets). Receivables management for the mid-market ABS continues to be the responsibility of the seller. The sale can therefore be effected without any disclosure to the company's customers. The mid-market ABS is as useful an instrument for small and medium-sized enterprises as it is for large corporations, and individually tailored to their needs.

 

Securitization of loans, leases and residual values

Benefits for your company

  • Attractive refinancing instrument;
  • Liquidity is abounded and managed;
  • Diversification of refinancing sources;
  • Access to money markets and capital markets.
 

Definition of loans & leases

In the "loans & leases" category of receivables, a so-called originator (e.g. leasing companies or banks) sells revolving, interest-bearing receivables (loan receivables/lease receivables/residual value receivables) to a special purpose vehicle (Weinberg Capital DAC, Dublin), which will refinance the purchase price with the issue of Asset Backed Commercial Papers on the money market. These debt instruments are referred to as Asset Backed Securities (ABS), as they are secured (backed) by the purchased receivables (assets). Depending on the lease object, this can also involve the sale of residual values.

Receivables management (often also referred to as servicing) continues to be the responsibility of the originator. The sale can therefore be effected with or without disclosure to the customer of the bank or lease provider.

 

ABS bond/term transactions

Benefits for your company, depending on the structure

  • Generation of funding/liquidity with matching maturities;
  • Access to the capital market/acquisition of new investors;
  • Equity optimization/RWA management;
  • High public profile.
 

Definition of ABS bond/term transactions

In ABS bond/term transactions, a so-called originator (captives, leasing company, provider of specialized financing) sells (revolving) receivables (loan receivables of banks/financial institutions of all kinds; lease receivables and residual values of companies) to a special purpose vehicle (SPV), which in turn will finance the purchase price with the issue of externally rated securities on the capital market. These debt instruments are referred to as Asset Backed Securities (ABS) or ABS bonds, as they are secured (backed) by the purchased receivables (assets).

Receivables management (often also referred to as servicing) continues to be the responsibility of the originator. The sale can therefore be effected without any disclosure to the company's customers. ABS bonds are tailored individually to the originator's needs.

 

Together successful means at LBBW: We recognize and understand your needs and develop the right solutions together with you.

We will arrange with pleasure a tailored ABCP and ABS transaction for your company based on lease, loan and residual value receivables.

 
Contact

Landesbank Baden-W├╝rttemberg
Am Hauptbahnhof 2
70173 Stuttgart

Sascha Chevalier
Securitization Trade Receivables
Tel.: +49 711 127-49722

 

Florian Pierer
Securitization Loans & Leases
Tel.: +49 711 127-49718

CorporateFinance@LBBW.de

Securitization in der LBBW.

Breite Expertise im Asset backed-Segment.

 

Mit mehr als 65 erfolgreich umgesetzten Transaktionen für Unternehmenskunden verfügt die LBBW über einen breiten und mehr als 15-jährigen Track Record im Segment „Mittelstands-ABS“.

Über Weinberg Capital DAC, Dublin, sponsert die LBBW das Mittelstands-ABCP-Programm mit den meisten Transaktionen. Aufgrund des sehr guten Sponsorratings der LBBW ist das Weinberg-Programm mit den Fitch-/Moodys-Kurzfristratings von F 1 / P 1 exzellent aufgestellt.

Vorteile für Ihr Unternehmen

  • Instrument zur langfristigen Sicherung der Liquidität und zur Diversifizierung bestehender Finanzierungsquellen.
  • Möglichkeit einer Bilanzentlastung unter HGB und IFRS.
  • Finanzierungsvolumen passt sich der Entwicklung des Forderungsbestandes an (ABS „atmet“ mit).
  • Positive Anreize zur Disziplinierung und qualitativen Verbesserung des Debitorenmanagements (Verkürzung Debitorenlaufzeit, Festlegung von einheitlichen Prozessabläufen).
  • Finanzielle Absicherung einer möglichen Expansionsstrategie.
  • Anonyme Finanzierung am Kapitalmarkt.

Gerne arrangieren wir auch für Ihr Unternehmen eine individuell zugeschnittene ABCP Transaktion.

 

Verbriefung von Handelsforderungen

Beim Mittelstands-ABS verkauft ein Unternehmen revolvierend Forderungen aus Lieferungen und Leistungen an eine speziell zu diesem Zweck gegründete Gesellschaft (Weinberg Capital DAC, Dublin), die den Kaufpreis durch Emission von Asset Backed Commercial Papers („ABCP") am Kapitalmarkt refinanziert. Diese Schuldtitel werden als Asset Backed Securities (ABS) bezeichnet, da sie durch die erworbenen Forderungen („assets“) gesichert („backed“) sind. Die Forderungsverwaltung beim Mittelstands-ABS erfolgt weiterhin durch das verkaufende Unternehmen. Der Verkauf kann somit ohne Offenlegung gegenüber den Kunden des Unternehmens erfolgen. Das Mittelstands-ABS ist für mittelständische Unternehmen genauso geeignet wie für Großunternehmen und flexibel auf die Bedürfnisse des Unternehmens zugeschnitten.

 

Verbriefung von Krediten, Leasingraten und Restwerten

Vorteile für Ihr Unternehmen

  • Attraktives Refinanzierungsinstrument
  • Liquiditätssicherung und -steuerung
  • Diversifizierung der Refinanzierungsquellen
  • Zugang zum Geld- und Kapitalmarkt
 

Definition Loans & Leases

Bei der Forderungsklasse „Loans & Leases“ verkauft ein sog. Originator (z.B. Leasinggesellschaften oder Banken) revolvierend zinstragende Forderungen (Kreditforderungen/ Leasingforderungen/ Restwertforderungen) an eine speziell zu diesem Zweck gegründete Gesellschaft (Weinberg Capital DAC, Dublin), die den Kaufpreis durch die Emission von Asset Backed Commercial Paper am Geldmarkt refinanziert. Diese Schuldtitel werden als Asset Backed Securities (ABS) bezeichnet, da sie durch die erworbenen Forderungen („assets“) gesichert („backed“) sind. Je nach Art des Leasinggegenstands können auch Restwerte verkauft werden.

Die Forderungsverwaltung (oft auch als Servicing bezeichnet) erfolgt weiterhin durch den Originator. Der Verkauf kann somit sowohl ohne Offenlegung als auch mit Offenlegung gegenüber den Kunden der Bank bzw. des Leasinggebers erfolgen.

 

ABS-Bond/-Term Transaktionen

Vorteile für Ihr Unternehmen je nach Ausgestaltung

  • Fristenkongruentes Funding/Liquiditätsgewinnung
  • Kapitalmarktzugang/Erschließung neuer Investoren
  • EK-Optimierung/RWA-Management
  • Öffentlichkeitswirksam
 

Definition ABS-Bond/-Term Transaktionen

Bei ABS-Bond/ -Term Transaktionen verkauft ein sog. Originator (Captives, Leasingunternehmen, Spezialfinanzierer) (revolvierend) Forderungen(Kreditforderungen bei Banken / Finanzinstituten aller Art; Leasingforderungen und Restwerten bei Unternehmen) an eine speziell zu diesem Zweck gegründete Gesellschaft (SPV), die den Kaufpreis durch Emission von extern gerateten Wertpapieren am Kapitalmarkt finanziert. Diese Schuldtitel werden als Asset Backed Securities (ABS) oder ABS-Bonds bezeichnet, da sie durch die erworbenen Forderungen („assets“) gesichert („backed“) sind.

Die Forderungsverwaltung (oft auch als Servicing bezeichnet) erfolgt weiterhin durch den Originator. Der Verkauf kann somit ohne Offenlegung gegenüber den Kunden des Unternehmens erfolgen. Der ABS-Bonds wird auf die Bedürfnisse des Originators passgenau strukturiert.

 

Gerne arrangieren wir auch für Ihr Unternehmen ABCP- und ABS-Transaktionen auf der Basis von Leasing-, Kredit- und Restwertforderungen.

 
Kontakt

Landesbank Baden-Württemberg
Am Hauptbahnhof 2
70173 Stuttgart

Sascha Chevalier
Securitization Trade Receivables
Tel.: +49 711 127-49722

 

Florian Pierer
Securitization Loans & Leases
Tel.: +49 711 127-49718

CorporateFinance@LBBW.de