Chairs in the conference room

Supervisory Board of LBBW

The Supervisory Board of LBBW oversees the work of the Board of Managing Directors and advises the Board in strategic matters.

As the highest supervisory and steering committee, the Supervisory Board monitors and supports the work carried out by the Board of Managing Directors, who furnishes it with regular reports, approves the annual financial statements and contributes to fundamental strategic decisions.

Member Position
Christian Brand Chairman
Former Chairman of the Board of Management of L-Bank
Dr. Danyal Bayaz Deputy Chairman
Minister of Finance of the State of Baden-Wurttemberg
Jörg Armborst Employee Representative of LBBW
Jens Baumgarten Employee Representative of LBBW
Wolfgang Dietz Lord Mayor of the town of Weil am Rhein
Bernhard Ilg Lord Mayor (retired)
Gabriele Kellermann Deputy Chairwoman of the Board of Managing Directors of BBBank eG
Bettina Kies-Hartmann Employee Representative of LBBW
Sabine Lehmann Employee Representative of LBBW
Dr. Frank Nopper Lord Mayor of the State Capitol Stuttgart
Dr. Fritz Oesterle Attorney at law
Martin Peters Managing Partner of Eberspächer Group
Christian Rogg Employee Representative of LBBW
B. Jutta Schneider Executive Vice President Global Services Delivery, SAP SE & Co. KG
Peter Schneider President of the Savings Banks Association of Baden-Württemberg
Wiebke Sommer Employee Representative of LBBW
Dr. Jutta Stuible-Treder Attorney at law | Auditor | Tax consultant
Dr. Florian Stegmann Minister of State and Head of the State Chancellery of Baden-Württemberg
Thomas Strobl Minister of the Interior, Digitalisation and Local Government of the State of Baden-Württemberg
Burkhard Wittmacher Chairman of the Board of Managing Directors of Kreissparkasse Esslingen-Nürtingen
Norbert Zipf Employee Representative of LBBW