Professional management of risks from interest rates, currencies and commodities

Fluctuations in the international financial and commodities markets and the constantly changing business environment cause insecurity among market participants. For companies it is therefore all the more important to be aware at all times of the nature and extent of the risks arising from outstanding interest rate, currency and commodity positions. Professional management of these risks is thus of fundamental importance for value-based risk management of company finances.

The critical factors in respect of our management approach are your personal market assessment and that of our derivatives experts. Naturally we take into account the individual financing and risk structure of your company. Your customer advisor will work in close co-operation with the derivatives specialist. The aim is to replace the complex interest rate and currency structure with a calculable interest rate and currency risk profile.

In the framework of our comprehensive risk management service we also monitor risks arising from commodity price inflation. We propose to you the use of forward transactions, options and options strategies and metal-indexed interest rate strategies for the purpose of hedging and optimization.


Landesbank Baden-Württemberg
Am Hauptbahnhof 2
D-70173 Stuttgart

Zins- und Währungsmanagement
Tel.: +49 711 127-75677
Fax: +49 711 127-75196

Zinsen/Währungen/Rohstoffe.

 

Professionelle Steuerung der Risiken aus Zinsen, Währungen und Rohstoffen

Schwankungen an den internationalen Finanz- und Rohstoffmärkten und sich ständig ändernde Rahmenbedingungen verunsichern die Marktteilnehmer. Für die Unternehmen ist es daher umso wichtiger, sich jederzeit über Art und Umfang der Risiken aus offenen Zins-, Währungs- und Rohstoffpositionen bewusst zu sein. Das professionelle Management dieser Risiken ist daher für die wertorientierte Risikosteuerung der Unternehmensfinanzen von elementarer Bedeutung.

Maßgebend für unseren Betreuungsansatz sind vor allem Ihre persönliche Markteinschätzung sowie die unserer Derivate-Experten. Dabei berücksichtigen wir selbstverständlich die individuelle Finanzierungs- und Risikostruktur Ihres Unternehmens. Ihr Kundenberater arbeitet hierbei eng mit dem Derivatespezialisten zusammen. Ziel ist es, die komplexe Zins- und Währungsstruktur durch ein kalkulierbares Zins- und Währungsrisikoprofil zu ersetzen.

Im Rahmen unseres umfassenden Risikomanagements betrachten wir auch Risiken, die aus der Preisentwicklung von Rohstoffen entstehen. Wir bieten Ihnen den Einsatz von Termingeschäften, Optionen und Optionsstrategien sowie metallindexierte Zinsstrategien zur Absicherung bzw. Optimierung an.

 
Kontakt

Landesbank Baden-Württemberg
Am Hauptbahnhof 2
D-70173 Stuttgart

Zins- und Währungsmanagement
Tel.: +49 711 127-75677
Fax: +49 711 127-75196

ZWRM@LBBW.de